Help

Forum >> Help >> New, need some help.   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
simpleton54

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Hey everyone. I'm new to this game and loving it. I was hoping you can give me some pointers or help me with what I should be doing in regards to my team. Take a look and see. My team plays well then loses 3 straight and then will win 1 and so on. I think my teams better than that but that's why I'm here.

Any ideas, pointers or help you can give me I'm all ears. Drop/release, pick up, farm system... I'm willing to listen.

Thanks everyone.
JJNZ

Yakima Monster
III.3

Broken Bat Baseball
At a very quick glance - you've got a couple of older guys who you could move on from - Rasmussen, Montes, Mason, Foster, Gamez to start with. They're only going to get worse with age, and there are better, younger players in free agency as it stands.

Minors - don't bother with anyone below 12 potential generally, there's plenty in free agency better than what you have there. Drop anyone who doesn't match that and troll through the 12 and 13 pot guys in FA, you'll see what I mean there.

Look for pitchers without 'lack of control' scouting, and ideally with lower fielding stats, and then look for hitters who match the areas you're short on, idealy with a hitting comment - I.E if you need a short stop then set your parameters (such as minimum 15 range and arm) and have a hunt - you'll be surprised what you'll find.

Lastly - go nuts on the waiver claims, anyone who is an upgrade throw a claim in on, you never know what gem you'll find there.

Most importantly, Enjoy!

simpleton54

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Thanks, JJNZ, appreciate it. Anyone else with any other good pointers for a newcomer?
amalric7

New York Lancers
IV.2

Broken Bat Baseball
JJNZ has given you a good start.