Help

Forum >> Help >> Rough Situation   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
IssenT

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
I inherited a team with a bad record this season, and it hasn't exactly been looking up for me either. Dead last in the league.

The prospects seem decent, there's a few gems but they will need many more seasons to be polished products for the majors. Looking into some old press releases of the previous owner, it seems that pitching has been really letting them down.

I'm a complete newb so I don't know much, but is there something in my roster that's just off? Is my pitching rotation ideal? (I'm aware of Leon's stamina problem but I have no idea where to put him and there isn't anyone really suitable to replace him-- But then again I am a newb.)

Some tips and tricks would be nice, thanks.
Seca

Waterloo Dinosaurs
Legends

Broken Bat Baseball
The advice i usually give managers in your position is to try to find decent defensive players for CF, SS and 2B. (Decent means 15 ot more range, some fielding for the infielders, some arm for CF and SS). Having some defense at these positions takes some stress off your pitching staff.

Might mean some shifting around. Your SS is a nice offensive producer. Suppose he could DH if you found a decent SS with more range. At 2B you currently have a 29 year old C. It may not be a good proposition to train him how to play 2B given his age.

We're only a couple RL dys away from the waiver deadline for the season. May not be able to get much done. But those are some things to consider as waivers reopen next season.
Crazy Li

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
One bright spot: it's before the Sept 1, so you can still sign new players to improve over your current guys. Be sure to do that before it's too late.