Discussion Forum

Forum >> Discussions >> 2040 Season   Bookmark This Forum Thread

Post ID Date & Time Game Date Function
lostraven

Corvallis Ravens
II.1

Broken Bat Baseball
Dunbar managed a 3.64 ERA and a 4.64 FIP to end his age 34 season for the Ravens. Apparently the defense bailed his ass out something serious this season, but it wouldn't be the first time (see 2038).

I started playing this game in 2028, and Dunbar was my third ever draft pick, and my first 14 POT. He also is the first career Raven under my ownership, with the rather mediocre Rubén Gonzalez being around second longest. A small part of me is hesitant to carry Dunbar into 2035; 2039 or worse could be in his future. (Truth be told, I've seen much worse results from a SP in II.2 than 2039.) But a large part of me thinks it necessary to hold him all of next season so he can retire a career Raven and go into my HoF. I suppose as long he doesn't get in the way of any potential run at the championship next season, he'll find a roster spot. Worst case long relief? Regardless, the Ravens salute Dunbar and hope he can put up one more useful season.

EDIT: Oh, I forgot to mention that beautiful curve in his career stats. His age 30–32 seasons are definitely Dunbar at his peak, with all those shutouts, complete games, a lovely WHIP, etc.

Updated Tuesday, May 21 2019 @ 7:35:49 am PDT
occham

Inactive

Broken Bat Baseball
Long ugly slog..

III was a rough year.. many injuries, mediocre free agents, and tough competition but I avoided relegation by a game.

Hopefully, some return-to-form action next season.

GrizzlyDan

Atlanta Braves
IV.2

Broken Bat Baseball
Ended one infuriating game back. Since I had one reliever who had 16 wins, 8 losses, 2 saves and 14 Blown, someone may be taken out behind the clubhouse, horsewhipped, executed, then released. Maybe next year.
Cactusguy21

Presque Isle Vikings
III.4

Broken Bat Baseball